Watch Who Won the 2020 Car Of The Year Award

On November 25, the jury shortlisted seven vehicles.


Update: The Livestream is over and we have the winner now. The new Peugeot 208 has won the 2020 Car of the Year Award with a total of 281 points. The second and third spots were taken by the Tesla Model 3 and the Porsche Taycan by achieving 242 and 222 points respectively.  

The 90th Geneva Motor Show was canceled due to the coronavirus threats but fortunately, we will get to see the event that will decide the winner for the 2020 Car of the Year (COTY) award. In October 2019, the COTY jury picked 35 vehicles, which included:

  1. Audi E-Tron
  2. BMW 1 Series
  3. BMW Z4
  4. BMW X6
  5. BMW X7
  6. DS 3 Crossback
  7. Ford Puma
  8. Kia e-Soul
  9. Mazda 3
  10. Mazda CX-30
  11. Mercedes-Benz CLA
  12. Mercedes-Benz EQC
  13. Nissan Juke
  14. Opel Corsa
  15. Peugeot 208
  16. Porsche 911
  17. Porsche Taycan
  18. Range Rover Evoque
  19. Renault Captur
  20. Renault Clio
  21. Renault Zoe
  22. Skoda Kamiq
  23. Skoda Scala
  24. Subaru Forester
  25. Tesla Model 3
  26. Toyota Camry
  27. Toyota Corolla
  28. Toyota RAV4
  29. Toyota GR Supra
  30. Volkswagen T-Cross

On November 25, the jury shortlisted seven vehicles among these, which are:

  1. BMW 1-Series
  2. Ford Puma
  3. Peugeot 208
  4. Porsche Taycan
  5. Renault Clio
  6. Tesla Model 3
  7. Toyota Corolla

For any vehicle to make it to the 2020 Car of the Year award, it must be new and on sale. It should also be available in at least five European markets. The jury that analyzes these vehicles and shortlists them include journalists from 23 European states.  Here is the full list of the Jury.

The jury will pick the winner among two EVs (Porsche Taycan, Tesla Model 3), two superminis (Peugeot 208, Renault Clio), two compact cars – one mainstream and the other premium Toyota Corolla and BMW 1 Series, and a crossover (Ford Puma).

You can watch the livestream of 2020 at 2 PM GMT / 9 AM EST.

Source and Image: Motor1

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.