Lewis Hamilton Triumphs the 2019 Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Find the full results below:


The 2019 Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was concluded on Sunday with Lewis Hamilton raising the trophy once again. After winning the 2019 Formula One World Championship in November at the United States Grand Prix, Hamilton didn’t look back and secured his 11th win this season at the Yas Marina Circuit. He was followed by Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc.

The win at the 2019 Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix takes Hamilton at a position that is hard to achieve by any racecar driver. He has now earned six world titles only finding himself behind Michael Schumacher, who won seven.

Hamilton now totally has 413 points in 2019 Drivers’ Championship with Bottas second and Verstappen third with 326 points and 278 points, respectively.

Here are the results of the 2019 Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix:

1) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes-AMG
2) Max Verstappen, Aston Martin Red Bull Racing +16.772 seconds
3) Charles Leclerc, Ferrari +43.435 seconds
4) Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes-AMG +44.379 seconds
5) Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari +64.357 seconds
6) Alexander Albon, Aston Martin Red Bull Racing +69.205 seconds
7) Sergio Perez, Racing Point +1 lap
8) Lando Norris, McLaren +1 lap
9) Daniil Kvyat, Toro Rosso +1 lap
10) Carlos Sainz, McLaren +1 lap
11) Daniel Ricciardo, Renault +1 lap
12) Nico Hulkenberg, Renault +1 lap
13) Kimi Raikkonen, Alfa Romeo +1 lap
14) Kevin Magnussen, Haas +1 lap
15) Romain Grosjean, Haas +1 lap
16) Antonio Giovinazzi, Alfa Romeo +1 lap
17) George Russell, Williams +1 lap
18) Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso +2 laps
19) Robert Kubica, Williams +2 laps
NC) Lance Stroll, Racing Point DNF

Source: MotorAuthority

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.